University of Lethbridge

The University of Lethbridge is a publicly funded comprehensive academic and research university, founded in the liberal education tradition, located in Lethbridge, AB. The U of L is considered one of Canada’s top-ranked universities and leading research institutions, attracting more than 8700 undergraduate and graduate students from around the world each year.

David Hinger

David Hinger

Economic Development Lethbridge

EDL is an independent, not-for-profit organization representing industries and sectors in the Lethbridge region. Its focus is to strengthen and develop the Lethbridge economy by initiating and facilitating proactive economic strategies and promoting Lethbridge as an excellent place to live, learn, invest, visit, and do business. Tecconnect is an EDL owned and operated centre for entrepreneurship and innovation. It is a space and community that offers training, support, and networking opportunities connecting start-ups with experts.

Lethbridge College

Lethbridge College is a publicly funded community college with ongoing enrolment of over 4000 students. Located in Lethbridge, AB, Lethbridge College is a member of the Alberta Rural Development Network, creating models of rural community development through collaboration in research and learning.


The National Research Council of Canada Industrial Research Assistance Program (NRC IRAP) provides advice, connections, and funding to help Canadian small and medium-sized businesses increase their innovation capacity and take ideas to market.

Alberta Innovates

Alberta Innovates is a provincial organization that supports the entire innovation spectrum – from the generation of new ideas through applied testing to commercialization or end-use. They provide funding programs, advice, connections, technical expertise and applied research services to stimulate and grow research and innovation across Alberta.

Lethbridge Chamber of Commerce

The Lethbridge Chamber is the Voice of Business for Lethbridge and the region. With continued growing members of over 800 businesses, the Chamber pursues advocacy to take advantage of new opportunities for the region, while providing valuable services and resources to the members, and participating at both the provincial and national levels to advance the cause of business Canada-wide.

Piikani Resource Development

Piikani Resource Development is a wholly-owned corporation of the Piikani Nation, an aboriginal organization that represents Piikani Members. PRDL’s purpose is to create economic development opportunities on the Piikani Nation.

Adrienne Crow Shoe

Adrienne Crow Shoe

Blood Tribe Economic Development

Blood Tribe Economic Development is a department of Kainai-Blood Tribe Administration, located in Stand Off, AB, and facilitates the development of private, public, and corporate enterprises and initiatives that build a self-sustaining economy for members of the Blood Tribe.

Jesse Bruised Head

Jesse Bruised Head

Community Futures

Community Futures is the Lethbridge branch of the Community Futures Network of Alberta, a non-profit business loan and business development organization, supporting small business development and rural economic diversification in Alberta.

Troy Grainger

Troy Grainger

Alberta Southwest Regional Economic Development

Alberta Southwest is an economic development partnership of 16 rural communities representing a population of 35,000. With a Board of Directors comprised of elected officials from each community, Alberta Southwest provides support for local businesses and attracting new enterprise in the region.

SouthGrow Regional Initiative

SouthGrow is an economic development alliance of 27 southern Alberta communities (representing over 170,000 people), committed to working together to further develop economic development goals for the region.

BIPOC Foundation

As part of the intricate tapestry of Canadian multiculturalism, BIPOC Foundation was established to create significant entrepreneurship opportunities for diverse communities. With federal Economic Development investments announced via Government of Canada News Release and Global News, we work among a network of influential non-profits delivering on mandates to diversify the Western Canadian economy.

Sinmi & Clement Esene

Sinmi & Clement Esene

Okotoks Economic Development

Okotoks Economic Development works to enable a business climate that is conducive to business success through leadership, knowledge exchange, referrals, education, research, coaching and providing assistance on various levels for the Town of Okotoks.

Lorie Watson

Lorie Watson

Canada’s Premier Food Corridor

  • Canada’s Premier Food Corridor (CPFC) is a consortium of Economic Development professionals working to advance the agri-food sector in Southern Alberta through investment attraction and advocacy for the agri-food industry. CPFC members include Economic Development Lethbridge, Lethbridge County, Town of Coaldale, Town of Taber, and the Municipal District of Taber with support from SouthGrow Economic Development alliance and Community Futures Chinook. Each municipality or economic development organization plays a vital role, focusing on its community while collectively working towards a broader vision of fostering investment, innovation, and overall growth within the CPFC Region.

    Partners understand that business transcends boundaries, our collaborative approach ensures the region is well-positioned for agri-food development. CPFC offers a welcoming business environment, robust infrastructure, research support, and a skilled workforce. Our proactive strategy is dedicated to facilitating the start of new businesses and the expansion/retention of Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) within the region. Additionally, we further contribute to the value-added agriculture industry in Southern Alberta through targeted investment attraction.

Blackfoot Confederacy Tribal Council

 Siksikaitsitapi – Blackfoot Confederacy is a Tribal Council for the Blackfoot Confederacy Nations of Kainai-Blood Tribe, Siksika, Peigan-Piikani and Aamskapi Pikuni. The Siksikaitsitapi – Blackfoot Confederacy has been established to bring the four Nations together to deal with common issues. Formalizing the unification of the Blackfoot Nations will facilitate an integrated and effective approach to implementing initiatives designed for the betterment of the lives of the Siksika (Blackfoot) people. The Declaration of Siksikaitsiitapiwa or Blackfoot Confederacy was signed in Lethbridge on the 25th of May 2000. The Blackfoot Confederacy Tribal Council instated an Entrepreneurship committee in 2022.